Charles Lloyd received honourable membership of the Ben Webster Foundation in 2016

Sonny Rollins received honourable membership of the Ben Webster Foundation in 2011

Sonny moved
When Sonny Rollins returned to Copenhagen after some years for The Copenhagen Jazz festival…. he lived in Denmark for a while back in the sixties – the famed  musician of the year and tenor man, was moved to be honoured by the request of the Ben Webster Foundation to become  ’HONOURABLE MEMBER’ of the Board.  All ready on the board is Clark Terry and Yusef Lateef. Earlier members include Benny Carter and Mercer Ellington.

Photo of Ben Webster: Jørgen Bo
Photo of Sonny Rollins: Søren Damving 
Legendary reedplayer Yusef Lateef and Herluf Kamp Larsen, legendary owner of the Montmartre Jazzhus met again in 2009 and became both Memberes of honour of the Ben Webster Foundation

The Ben Webster Foundation

The Ben Webster Foundation is a 100 pct. non profitable organisation and every dime from Websters royalties goes into new music or awards to the best younger – or mature musiscian - around.
Foundation established under the sign of Her Majesty The Queen of Denmark in 1975. Ben Webster lived in Denmark for the last 8 years of his life.

Some of Ben's best friends and fellow musicians have been appointed as Members of Honour by The Ben Webster Foundation.

2016 Charles Lloyd (tenor ax and flute)
2011 Sonny Rollins (tenor saxophone)
2009 Yusef Lateef (bandleader/multi reedplayer)
2009 Herluf Kamp Larsen (former owner of Montmartre) 
Benny Carter (saxophone, trumpet)
John Darville (trombone)
Harry Sweets Edison (trumpet)
Mercer Ellington (trumpet)
Harley Johnson (cousin to Ben Webster)
Clark Terry (trumpet)
John Darville, Benny Carter, Ben Webster and unknown at Copenhagen Airport
Lav din egen hjemmeside med